Angle DownBook SearchBowlingCalendarCampfireCheckCircleClockCommentDeafEnvelopeFacebookFileFileFile SearchFlickrFolderFont SizeInfo CircleInstagramListMap MarkerMoneyMusicPaintbrushPennantPeople WavePhoneSearchSortTagTheaterTimesTwitterYouTube

SEASPAR Receives Exceptional Workplace Award

SEASPAR received the Exceptional Workplace Award for 2013 based on the Wellness Committee’s contributions to the well-being of the agency full-time employees. The award was presented at the Illinois Parks and Recreation Annual Business meeting on Friday, January 24, 2014.

SEASPAR’s Wellness Committee was formed in December 2012. Committee Members include Matt Corso, Rachel Pavesich and Shannon Tovey. The Wellness Committee works hard to promote wellness throughout the SEASPAR office. Some activities promoted by the committee include writing a bi-monthly wellness newsletter, starting a walking club and much, much more.